Freeconomy – The Moneyless Manifesto

Adding to yesterday’s post I just stumbled across this lovely blog who has a link for Mark Boyle’s second book “Freeconomy -The Moneyless Manifesto” available to read for free on-line.

The Fearse Family

book_cover_large

Freeconomy – The Moneyless Mantra

A kind friend sent me a link for the Sustainable Living Festival running in Melbourne this month. In amongst the program I found an event talking about Mark Boyle’s quest to live money-free for a year. Naturally, I found the idea instantly appealing. I wanted to read more. Well, I can. For free. And so can you. Mark Boyle has published a book and made it available to read in its entirety online. This makes me BNN happy, but also, a different happiness. Could this be the beginning of something? A more generous society? Less concerned with accumulation of wealth and belongings and more concerned with community?

You may say I’m a dreamer, but I’m not the only one. 

View original post

23 thoughts on “Freeconomy – The Moneyless Manifesto

  1. I love both you and this lady 🙂 Thank-you SO much from a penniless student hippy who is most impatient and hates to wait for the library to get around to delivering her 3 weeks copy to her inbox 🙂

    Like

  2. Thanks for sharing our entry on the Moneyless Manifesto. It’s a fabulous resource to be able to access from our own homes. Isn’t it a wonderful ideal? I hope that Mark Boyle can inspire not just those that are like-minded, but also those that are cynical about the possibility of living money free.

    Like

    • I was so pleased to find this was available free and another wordpress blog showing interest – so thank you!
      It is a wonderful ideal and I find him very inspiring, not only for his intelligence and caring of the earth and humanity but he also certainly makes one rethink their own value system of “What do I actually need” v “What can I give others in need”

      Like

  3. Heya QAL, I don’t get to read nearly as many of your posts as I’d like, because they’re chocka with great info, but I’ve nominated you for a very inspiring blogger award on account of how worthy your blog is!
    If you will accept it, these are the rules…
    1) The nominee shall display the Very Inspiring Blogger Award logo on her/his blog, and link to the blog they got nominated from.
    2) The nominee shall nominate fifteen (15) bloggers she/he admires, by linking to their blogs and informing them about it.
    If you’re too busy to do all that I don’t blame you, and I hope you will just take it as a compliment to your efforts here 🙂
    CG

    Like

  4. I’ve bookmarked the site but not sure how long it will take me to read, I don’t really enjoy reading on the computer, maybe I’ll break down and purchase the book. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

