GROUNDED…Amassing TRUTH.

This is so interesting if you have time to watch. A film documenting the benefits of grounding/earthing on health conditions…chronic pain, heart disease etc on those who try it.

Akka's Natures Way+living

 

 

  • Walking barefoot on the Earth transfers free electrons from the Earth’s surface into your body that spread throughout your tissues providing beneficial effects. This process is called ‘grounding.’
  • Grounding has been shown to relieve chronic pain, reduce inflammation, improve sleep, thin your blood, enhance well-being and much, much more
  • Wearing plastic- or rubber-soled shoes effectively disconnects you from the Earth’s natural electron flow
  • In the Grounded documentary, you’ll hear first-hand accounts from residents of Haines, Alaska who have overcome chronic pain, sleep apnea and much more simply by getting grounded
  • Like eating right, exercising and sleeping, grounding can be described as yet another lifestyle habit that supports optimal health

View original post

14 thoughts on “GROUNDED…Amassing TRUTH.

  1. I loved this too but walking barefoot on Serendipity Farm would have you needing wellington boot tough foot soles so it’s unlikely I will take my inside barefoot habit outside in the near future…that plus who likes the feeling of chook, possum and wallaby poo squishing between their toes? Not me! 😉

    Like

    • Yep, I can’t walk too far here either but invariably if the sun is out I will find time to lie on the grass for 20 minutes at least. Yesterday I fell asleep and woke myself up snoring!! I didn’t quite realise why I was doing this until watching this. I just feel so good for doing it and it’s become a routine thing for the last couple of years.

      Like

  2. I made time to watch this documentary, wow! I would like to find the equipment they used and see how it works for me. I do quite bit of grounding in the sense that I am outdoors every chance I get, to play in the dirt, run my toes through the grass and simply touch the earth that I feel connected to. Do you know if they sell the equipment? I will do a search but thought I’d ask.

    Like

    • Hi Lois. I am so pleased you watched it!! No, I have no idea where you can get them, you mean the little shoes inserts? I would like them too and thought I would do a search at some stage.I found this really interesting, I lay on the grass daily in warmer weather daily and wonder now if my winters are so lousy healthwise because I can’t do it.

      Like

      • Yes, I am already feeling the effects of not being in touch with the earth due to the nearly non-stop rains we’ve been having. I’m stuck mostly indoors and feeling lethargic as a result. The shoe inserts are interesting, but I also noticed the thing that was attached to the bottom of the foot and plugged into the grounding plug in the outlets. I bet I would sleep better and wake more refreshed

        Like

      • They would be great if they worked well, I have never heard of them here and thought it looked pretty expensive so disregarded them as something I could use…but I will research it a bit.

        Doesn’t it make a difference, I had a terrible winter really and I have noticed such an improvement in general wellbeing and pain levels since I started doing this again. I did think of it as earthing but thought the sunlight had as much to do with it. Did you read the original article this link came from, very interesting?

        Like

      • Yes, I suffer from Sad (seasonal affective disorder) my son’s thought I was making it up until one year we were living in Arizona. The sun shines there almost every day but there was one week that the sun wasn’t visible. My boys noticed the changes and even woke me to tell me when the sun returned. 🙂

        I have been finding myself sleeping deeply yet having trouble getting up in the mornings I keep telling myself it’s because I need fresh air and sun.

        I will have to go back and read the original article, ,

        Like

Leave a Reply

