Oh yay…. another ditzy kichen muck up!

I know how I come across on this blog – together, in control and always one step ahead of myself πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I hope that’s how I appear in public, on a relatively anonymous blog where you can pretend to be anything you like. The truth is far from that I am afraid, I am none of the above but in fact hover between ditzy and even more ditzy.

No one would ever guess in a million years what I made today?! Custard flavoured coconut oil deodorant !! I am going away for a few days so thought I should make more deodorant, only this time with some of my pretty creme perfume in. You know the deodorant that SHOULD have coconut oil, baking soda and cornstarch? I used the last of my coconut oil, measured out the baking soda, measured out the cornflour, put a little perfume in, mixed in all the lumps (why is there lumps, never has been before??) Put it in the fridge to set, went to put the ingredients away only to realise I had used custard powder instead. If anyone likes to smell of custard and would like the recipe please do let me know πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Always happy to share.

Anyways. I am off for a few days or more day after tomorrow (at least I do have time to buy more coconut oil and make something decent!) so you won’t be hearing from me…my mum is not very well. Catch in a wee while πŸ™‚

I will leave you with this pretty picture I found:Image

19 thoughts on “Oh yay…. another ditzy kichen muck up!

  1. Hi Wendy. My thoughts and prayers go with you and your mum – these things aren’t easy.
    I once made muffins with salt instead of sugar. Even the chickens wouldn’t eat it. Don’t be so hard on yourself – we’ve all been there.
    Cheers Sarah : o )

    Like

  2. I think your custard deodorant should be a huge hit. πŸ˜€ I love custard. I wish you and your mum the best quality time you can have. I miss my Mum more than I thought I ever would. I’ve been opening boxes of her stuff to start sorting through them after more than 2 years of not being able to look in them. It is hard. I have to take a lot of breaks as the memories are doing my head in. Take care. xoxox

    Like

    • Actually I used my custard deodorant today and it’s lovely lol, just a hint of vanilla. AND I think it works better than just plain cornflour. Most of it is cornflour anyway and I figured there are worse things you can wear on your skin.
      I don’t need to see my mum now as she has improved and we are going up for a wedding in two weeks anyway. That must be very hard for you 😦 xxx . I miss my Dad very much but after 9 years it’s easier.

      Like

  3. I think most custard powders are just cornflour and a little bit of vanilla anyway, plus yellow colouring which used to be turmeric but is more likely just yellow food grade colouring now. I reckon vanilla deodorant would be lovely and soft, not too overpowering and very pretty. Just don’t use it when wearing white clothing or it might be a wee bit yellow afterwards.

    I hope your Mum comes good and her toughness sees her through to better health.

    Like

  4. Custard powder deoderant? I bet this will be the new Pinterest fasted posted! ;). Glad to hear your mum is feeling better and that you are now vanilla scented πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

