Chocolate Fudgy Balls….using leftover cake

I made brownies the other day that didn’t get all eaten before they went a little dry. I decided to try this and am so pleased with the results, they are perfect. It’s a perfect way to use leftover chocolate cake (or maybe one that turned out not quite satisfactory)

Quantities don’t matter here, just keep adding fruit until the mixture forms a firm mass.

Put broken up chocolate cake into a food processor and whiz until it’s crumbs. Add raisins, chopped dates, cranberries etc….I used around 1 1/2 cups fruit, and process till crumbly. Add 2 – 3 tablespoons of melted coconut oil (or butter) and process again. Throw in some coconut and just pulse till mixed. Roll into balls and chill.

I only had enough coconut to add a little but would’ve like to have rolled these in it. OR topped with melted chocolate would’ve been nice 🙂

Note there are not many left!!

Image

7 thoughts on “Chocolate Fudgy Balls….using leftover cake

  1. Good thing I don’t have any rum here . . . but if I did, I’d try making these with it. They look so yummy! I’ll be trying these in a couple of weeks or so . . . by then I’ll deserve a whole batch to myself . . . 😉 ~ Linne

    Like

Leave a Reply

