Fruit Crostata with Sweet Cheese

Have to reblog this and try it one day when our berries are back in season, it looks very yummy.

Mastering The Art Of Pigging Out - My Life In Food - John C. Picardi

first pie use

I was going to a friend’s house for dinner tonight and I wanted to make something traditional for dessert, but with a twist…something slightly different… I’ve been craving Cheese Cake lately, but thought it too heavy since the weather has been hot & muggy and plus cheese cake can be rather filling after a meal. What to do?

piiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

I contemplated for a second– –I had some fresh cherries, blueberries and peaches, but I really wanted that cheesecakes taste…so this is what I came up with and it definitely fulfilled my cheesecake cravings and it gave this Fruit Crostata a whole new dimension.

piekakkakaka

Sweet Cheese Filling
½ cup cream cheese
3 tablespoons sugar
1 teaspoon vanilla
1 egg
Beat everything together until well blended and put it to the side.

egagag

Clean, cut, and peel your fruit. I used cherries, blueberries and peaches slices. I had four cups of fruit. I mixed…

View original post 367 more words

2 thoughts on “Fruit Crostata with Sweet Cheese

Leave a Reply

