DIY Lemon Cleaning Liquid and Firestarters

You find all sorts of tips and ideas on the web, on Pinterest πŸ™‚ These two I remembered seeing and tried them both as opportunities presented, I love them both so thought I would share.

We both had colds a couple of weeks ago and went through quite a few lemons. I tried this, collect citrus peels in a jar and cover with white vinegar (I just used a cheap budget brand) ANY citrus will do. Leave for two weeks, pour into a spray bottle 1/2 and 1/2 with water. I cleaned all my appliances with this, even the inside of my microwave cleaned easily, it’s great and smells wonderful. I have grapefruit and oranges as well now so will be making alot of this.Image

Firestarters:

I ran out of them and thought I would try this as I had a full tub of vaseline in the cupboard from years back that I had no use for. I used the cotton balls I had, just a light smear of vaseline works well. Place in fire and light with a long piece of paper. I found much depends on the cotton wool used, one brand I bought just went up in a puff of smoke, another burnt really well.

Image

14 thoughts on “DIY Lemon Cleaning Liquid and Firestarters

  1. My EURIKA lemon tree makes lemons 3 times a year πŸ˜€
    Try this if you have lots of lemons like me FOR CONSUMPTION.
    Pill lemons and separate each slice …Add one liar of lemons, then sprinkle sugar ( Brown sugar my choice ).
    Repeat till jar is full to the top.
    Open up and enjoy sweet lemon like jam in about 5 or 6 months
    or whenever get a cold or flu . ;).

    To health….Cheers

    Like

  2. Hey, I think your website might be having browser compatibility issues.
    When I look at your blog site in Ie, it looks fine but
    when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping.
    I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that, very good
    blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

