Lemon Balm – for anxiety, stress and sleep

Lemon Balm is another herb I make into a tea. It works well for frayed nerves, anxiety and is thought to aid sleep. It grows into a small bush and will self sow if left to go to seed.Image

It smells like lemon furniture polish, tastes a little better than it smells (I quite like it) and really does work quite well when feeling frazzled. Lemon balm oil is often used in burners to calm.

As for all herbs just research on the net if unsure of it’s safety to use for yourself.

I make my teas in ice cubes to just add to boiling water and seep for few minutes, using either of the strainers shown below. I just find this easier than drying.Image

I

Leave a Reply

