Drying and freezing herbs

Usually I just dry my herbs but a tip I got off Pinterest was freezing them in ice cubes. I do some in water and others in olive oil, depending on their use. The water ones I use as a tea with an old vintage tea leaf holder, or in smoothies. The ones in oil are verrry handy for cooking.

I have a mountain already in the freezer of coriander, oregano, basil, rosemary etc but just started on the parsley. I also have kale and spinach done this way for smoothies. I love this as couldn’t use it all up before and would have to replant often.Image

Leave a Reply

